Yale Center for Teaching and Learning

Workshops

Academic Strategies Workshops provide insights and practical approaches to students’ everyday academic work. Yale undergraduates worked with us to identify the academic experiences that most commonly presented challenges, and our Academic Mentors researched the strategies that students can use to work more efficiently and effectively. Each workshop begins by helping students identify their own goals and concerns, and provides opportunities for students to plan the approaches that might work best for them.

Workshops are open to all Yale College students, and there is no registration required. (However, if you do register you will receive an email reminder the day before).

Want help right away? Schedule an individual appointment with a peer mentor–email academicstrategies@yale.edu.

Interested in scheduling a workshop for your student group, program, or department? Email Karin Gosselink at karin.gosselink@yale.edu.

Spring 2017 Workshops

Fresh Start: Midterm edition
28-Mar Tue 7:30 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
5-Apr Wed 7:30 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
Time Management
29-Mar Wed 6:00 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
10-Apr Mon 6:00 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
19-Apr Wed 7:30 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
Succeeding in Seminars & Lectures
6-Apr Thu 6:00 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
Managing a Heavy Reading Load
3-Apr Mon 7:30 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
11-Apr Tue 7:30 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
How to Talk to Faculty
4-Apr Tues 6:00 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
13-Apr Thu 7:30 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
17-Apr Mon 7:30 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
Exam Study Strategies
30-Mar Thu 7:30 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
3-Apr Mon 6:00 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
12-Apr Wed 6:00 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
18-Apr Tue 6:00 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library
1-May Mon 6:00 PM Writing Center, Sterling Library