Yale Center for Teaching and Learning

2016 DEI Grant Awardees

The Online Education Committee and Yale Center for Teaching and Learning are proud to announce the 2016 Digital Education Innovation (DEI) Grant awardees.

In early February, ten grants were awarded to Yale GSAS students to support the creation of new and innovative educational opportunities using digital and/or online platforms.

2016 DEI Grant Awardees:

  • Anya Adair, Teaching from a Broken Record: Digitally Enabled Lessons in Reading Slowly
  • Matt Davis, The Chrononaut Club
  • Daniel Jones, Take Credit: An App to Prevent Plagiarism in the College Classroom
  • Emil B. Kromann, Sagan
  • Kara Yoo Leaman, From Music to Dance: Broadening Undergraduate Music Humanities with Choreomusical Analysis
  • Santiago Muñoz Arbeláez, Digital Platform for Learning Early Modern Spanish Paleography
  • Maria Garcia Rios, Community-engaged and Collaborative Learning: Broadcasting New Haven’s Latino Voices
  • Sara Sanchez-Alonso, WikiBrain: A Language-Brain Mapping Wiki to Facilitate Critical Thinking of Language Processing Literature in Introductory-Level Classes
  • Thomas Schmidt, Social Networks in Early Christianity
  • Janine Stockford, Understanding America Online Resource

The CTL hosted the DEI Grant Competition Showcase and Reception to learn more about these projects in April 2016.

For more information, contact Suzanne Young (suzanne.young@yale.edu), CTL Director of Graduate and Postdoctoral Teaching Development.

Digital Education Innovation Grants are made possible by generous contributions from the Rosenkranz Fund and the Online Education Committee.

Read about the 2015 Online Education Innovation Grant Winner or find out how to apply here.