Yale Center for Teaching and Learning

2017 DEI Grant Awardees

The Online Education Committee and Yale Center for Teaching and Learning are proud to announce the 2017 Digital Education Innovation (DEI) Grant awardees.

In early February, five grants were awarded to Yale GSAS students to support the creation of new and innovative educational opportunities using digital and/or online platforms.

2017 DEI Grant Awardees:

Larry Bowman, Bloomtime: an integrated educational app to optimize assessment length and design

Kenichi Okamoto, “Give Me Fever!” A cross-platform, cloud-base app for teaching infectious diseases  

Ethan Perets, “Cite & Share” An app for group distribution of references and securing intellectual diversity in the classroom   

Raphael Sarfati, Trail Visualization Project

Jacob A. Spies, “Ansatz” Lowering the Barrier to Using Computers in Chemistry

The CTL showcased DEI Grant Projects during the STEM Teaching Showcase and Reception as a way for the Yale community to learn more about these projects on April 21, 2017.

For more information, contact Kaury Kucera (kaury.kucera@yale.edu), CTL Associate Director for Graduate and Postdoctoral Teaching Development.

Digital Education Innovation Grants are made possible by generous contributions from the Rosenkranz Fund and the Online Education Committee.

Read about the 2016 DEI Grant winners2015 Online Education Innovation Grant Winner or find out how to apply here.